''Adventure is her religion.
Liberty is her extravagance.''

Poème de Sagano

To the north-west of Kyoto, a majestic bamboo forest links the Earth to the sky above. The green topping of the bamboo stalks takes the eyes seemingly to infinity, but no, you see it gently swaying in the delicate breeze, giving the chance for a few fleeting rays of sun to pierce the shade.

Sagano invites the visitor to join the bamboo and luxuriate in the poetry surrounding it.

 

Vol. : 70 ml

Price : 195€

Epupa mon amour

THE FOUNDERS

Sonia Constant the perfumer

Sonia Constant
the perfumer

Very few of today’s perfume houses have been created by women; ELLA K is an exception. Perfumer and creator for the big brands at Givaudan, Sonia Constant pays tribute to assertive women with ELLA K.

« ELLA K is a state of mind. It is a way of looking at the world differently, it is the search for beauty through poetry. It is to dare, to explore, to push back the boundaries and discover who you are. »

More about Sonia

Olivier Gagliardi

Olivier, as someone who is both determined and impulsive, has never been one to forgo his dreams. Thus his fascination with perfume, travel and photography, married to his enormous curiosity in everything the world can offer, propels him into a perpetual search for something original, wherever it may be.

He had the great fortune and enormous pleasure to make the acquaintance of Ella Maillart. This changed his life and led him down the path creating this exciting and relevant brand.

Since when, the work of this most accomplished lady has been a constant source of inspiration. And perfumes? It would appear that it’s a family affair from which he has had no desire to escape. It is only natural that, being surrounded by perfumers, he should immerse himself into such a captivating world.

As far back in his professional career that he can remember, he has always been rubbing noses with the world’s fragrances. Backed by an extensive experience in raw materials and with an inextinguishable passion, bringing Ella K to life has been carried out with unrelenting enthusiasm.

ELLA K, AN IMAGINARY HEROINE

ELLA K, AN IMAGINARY HEROINE

Ella Maillart, Karen Blixen and Alexandra DavidNeel, three female explorers from another time, have inspired generations of women since their exploits nearly a century ago. ELLA K, our fantasy heroine, is to be counted among such women. Without ever being the incarnation of her creator, she is nonetheless born of her imagination. Freed from the constraints of time and space, she recognises no limits or boundaries to her explorations. She is in ceaseless search of the ultimate interior journey, to meet with strangers and attempt to discover that distant state that exists elsewhere. She is one of those precious souls who love the unknown, without fear or reticence, with no preconceived ideas, and with an unshakeable faith in their instinct. Comforted by the example of her distant precursors, she chooses to write her own history, leaving in her wake the constraints and conventions of others.

Adventure is her religion, Liberty is her extravagance.

''Sa religion, c’est l’aventure.
Son luxe, c’est la liberté.''

Nouveauté

Reflet sur l’Okavango

L’Okavango, au Botswana, ce « fleuve qui n’atteint jamais la mer » donne à la région l’aspect d’un arbre couché sur le sable dont les innombrables racines tracent un labyrinthe aquatique redessiné quotidiennement par les caprices de l’eau.

Sur les berges de ces nombreux cours d’eau pousse une végétation déployant toutes sortes de senteurs.

Du papyrus à l’acacia en passant par les sycomores, cette flore est une source inépuisable d’inspiration qui nourrit l’imaginaire sans jamais le rassasier.

 

Contenance : 70 ml

Prix : 195€

Accueil

Les fondateurs

Sonia Constant 
la parfumeur

Sonia Constant
la parfumeur

Peu de Maisons de parfum actuelles ont été créées par des femmes parfumeurs : ELLA K est donc une exception. Parfumeur créateur chez Givaudan pour les plus grandes marques, Sonia Constant rend hommage à l’audace féminine avec ELLA K.

« ELLA K, c’est d’abord un état d’esprit. C’est regarder le monde d’une autre façon, avec poésie, dans une quête permanente de beauté. C’est oser, explorer, dépasser les frontières pour mieux se connaître soi-même. »

En savoir plus

Olivier Gagliardi

Homme de tête et de coup de cœur, Olivier n’a jamais daigné résister à ses rêves. Sa passion pour le parfum, les voyages, la photo, alliée à sa grande curiosité du Monde, le pousse à une découverte de tous les instants et de tous les lieux.

C’est une rencontre particulière qu’il la convaincu, s’il en était encore besoin, que son choix de vie était le bon. Il a eu l’immense plaisir de croiser la route d’Ella Maillart. Depuis, il puise dans l’œuvre de cette grande dame une partie importante de son inspiration. Le parfum ? Il semble que ce soit une affaire de famille de laquelle il ne voulait pas sortir. Entouré de parfumeurs, c’est comme naturellement qu’il a plongé dans ce monde féérique.

D’aussi loin qu’il remonte sur sa route professionnelle, il a toujours côtoyé les senteurs. Fort d’une grande expérience avec les matières premières et, animé par une passion inextinguible, c’est avec un enthousiasme sans cesse renouvelé qu’il fait vivre Ella K.

Ella K, une héroïne imaginaire

Ella K, une héroïne imaginaire

Ella Maillart, Karen Blixen ou encore Alexandra David-Neel, ces femmes exploratrices d’un autre siècle, à l’esprit pionnier, ont inspiré des générations de femmes. Héroïne fantasmée, ELLA K est de ces femmes. Sans jamais être l’avatar de sa créatrice, elle est néanmoins issue de son imaginaire. Libérée de l’espace et du temps, elle ne connaît ni limites ni frontières à ses explorations. Elle multiplie les voyages intérieurs et les parcours initiatiques, elle part à la rencontre des autres et à la découverte de lointains ailleurs. Elle est de ces belles âmes qui aiment l’inconnu, sans à priori, sans crainte ni réticence avec une foi sans faille en son instinct. Confortée par l’exemple de ses illustres devancières, elle choisit, comme elles, d’écrire sa propre histoire, laissant derrière elle les contraintes et les codes.

Sa religion, c’est l’aventure. Son luxe, c’est la liberté.